Jimmy Horton won the final 811 Dig Safely Open-Comp Modified feature of the series.  For Horton it was his second win of the series.  Horton was the only driver to win more than once race in the series, the series champion and earned a guaranteed starting position for the 811 Call before you Dig Romp in the Swamp, $10,000 to win event on Saturday, September 26th on the Bridgeport Speedway quarter mile.  Sam Locuson won his first wingless 600cc Micro Sprint feature of the season while Tyler Reinhardt and Chris Sammons repeated in the 270cc Micro Sprint and ServPro Four Cylinder Enduro divisions.


Jimmy Horton added another win to his already impressive list of wins at Bridgeport Speedway.  The win was Horton’s second-in-a-row in the series.  Dominick Buffalino led the opening lap of the feature before Richie Pratt, Jr. assumed command on lap two.  Pratt began to pull away from second until Horton completed the pass of Buffalino for second on lap six. Mike Iles moved into third two laps later.


Once Horton moved into second he quickly closed in on Pratt.  Pratt and Horton traded the top spot three and four times a lap but Pratt remained on top at the finish line until lap 12 when Horton took the lead.  Pratt continued to challenge Horton for the lead over the next several laps and reclaimed the top spot with five to go.  Horton retook the lead one lap later.  At the checkered flag, Horton led Pratt across the finish line.  Buffalino came on strong in the closing laps to finish third with Johnny Cornell fourth and Ryan Forte finishing fifth.


Sam Locuson won his first wingless 600cc Micro Sprint feature of the season.  Bill Thomas jumped out to the early lead over Ed Barber III and Locuson.  Locuson passed Barber for second on lap two and then took the lead from Thomas on a fourth lap restart.  Rob Vivona and a fast moving Lee Nardelli passed Thomas and Barber for second and third.  Locuson led Nardelli, Vivona, Thomas and Tyler DeVault under the checkered flag.


Tyler Reinhardt took advantage of his pole starting position to win his fourth 270cc Micro Sprint feature of the season.  Reinhart led from green to checkered flag and was not seriously challenged for the entire distance.  Sam LaMothe, Billy Gray, Sean Huesser and John Blanda finished second through fifth.


Chris Sammons has started his own winning streak in the ServPro Four Cylinder Enduros as he returned to Victory Lane for his second win in a row.  Sammons overhauled Joe Garey for the lead and then raced to the checkered flag.  Michael Bentley finished third followed by Keith McKinley and Scott Miller.




OPEN-COMP MODIFIEDS (25 laps): 1. Jimmy Horton, 2. Richie Pratt, Jr., 3. Dominick Buffalino, 4. Johnny Cornell, 5. Ryan Forte, 6. Mike Iles, 7. Bobby Drayton, 8. Corey Andersen, 9. Mike Butler, 10. D.J. Ruppert, 11. Tommy Tanner, 12. Bobby Butler, 13. Ron Roberts, 14. Tommy Carberry, DNS – Lou Cicconi, DNQ – Bobby Firth, Brad Roberts, Brett Ballard, Frank Holmes


WINGLESS 600CC MICRO SPRINTS (20 laps): 1. Sam Locuson, 2. Lee Nardelli, 3. Rob Vivona, 4. Bill Thomas, 5. Tyler DeVault, 6. Jim Tippin, 7. Jon Keller, 8. Nick Havens, 9. Ed Barber, III, 10. Gary Bozowski, 11. Ernie Miles, Jr., 12. Sam LaMothe, 13. Joe Butts, 14. Mike Fillbrunn


270CC MICRO SPRINTS (20 laps): 1. Tyler Reinhardt, 2. Sam LaMothe, 3. Billy Gray, 4. Sean Huesser, 5. John Blanda, 6. Dave Nelson, 7. Roland Saxton, 8. Joe Dopke, 9. Ryan Wozunk, 10. Tyler Grau, 11. Rich Keller, 12. Colin Bustard, 13. Joe Bednarek, DNS – Jonathan John


SERVPRO FOUR CYLINDERS ENDURO (20 laps): 1. Chris Sammons, 2. Joe Garey, 3. Michael Bentley, 4. Keith McKinley, 5. Scott Miller, 6. Art Knapp, 7. Laura John, DNS – Bryan Olsen

Upcoming Events

Friday, August 7, 2015 – TSRS 305 SPRINTS – 270 & wingless 600 Micro Sprints & 4-Cylinder Enduros, racing starts at 8pm

Saturday, August 8,’s 2015 – FIRST RESPONDERS NIGHT – Big Block Modifieds, Crate/Sportsman Twin-15 & Outlaw Stocks, racing starts at 7pm

Friday, August 14, 2015 – OPEN MODIFIEDS – 270 & wingless 600 Micro Sprints, Eight Cylinder Enduros and Slingshots, racing starts at 8pm

Saturday, August 15, 2015 – POWDER PUFF (on ¼ mile) – Big Block Modifieds, Crate/Sportsman and Outlaw Stocks, racing starts at 7pm