smalltrack news

  Steven Drevicki, Lee Nardelli, Tyler Reinhardt and Tom Wolf all graced Victory Lane at Bridgeport Speedway on Friday night.  Drevicki won for the first time with the visiting ARDC Midgets while Nardelli and Reinhardt added to their already impressive win totals.  Wolf scored his first win in the Eight Cylinder Enduro series.

     Current point leader for ARDC, Steven Drevicki won his first feature of 2015.  Tommy Kunsman led the opening laps of the feature ahead of Shawn Jackson, Brett Wanner and P.J. Gargiulo.  Drevicki moved into second on lap four from his twelfth place starting position and overhauled Kunsman for first one lap later.  Kunsman spun while running second on lap seven.  On the restart, Drevicki began to pull away from the field while Nick Wean and Gargiulo battled for second.  Gargiulo took second and moved to the high line and quickly closed on Drevicki.  Drevicki could heard the Gargiulo approach and moved to the high groove.  With the laps running down, Gargiulo made several attempts diving to the inside of Drevicki.  Gargiulo was able to pull even but not able to complete the pass for the lead.  Drevicki raced to the checkered flag with Gargiulo in tow.  Brenden Bright, Danny Stratton and Brett Arndt completed the top five.

     Lee Nardelli’s win total has reached nine as he won his third wingless 600cc Micro Sprint feature in a row.  Rob Vivona drew the pole starting position and took full advantage as he led the opening laps over Jay Hartman, Rob Vivona and Bill Thomas.  Nardelli, who started tenth, was quickly on the move.  Nardelli took fifth by lap five.  Hartman made an abrupt exit while running second on lap six.  Nardelli passed Vivona for the lead on as lap eight was completed.  Nardelli led the remaining laps for the win.  Jermain Godshall was able to pass Vivona for second while Jon Keller finished fourth and Sam LaMothe finished fifth.

     Tyler Reinhardt added win number six for the season and extended his point lead for the 270cc Micro Sprint division.  Kyle Spence jumped to the lead from his pole starting position with Sean Huesser and Tyler Reinhardt in second and third.  Reinhardt passed Huesser for second on lap five and chased after Spence.  The races only caution happened on lap 12 for Ryan Wozunk’s stop car. Reinhardt got the jump on Spence on the restart and pulled away from Spence for the win.  Spence finished second followed by Rich Keller, John Blanda and Billy Gray.

     Tom Wolf scored the win in the 40-lap non-stop event for the John Gasko & Son Farm and Greenhouses Eight Cylinder Enduro event.  Current point leader, Christopher Allen, Sr. led the first 30 laps of event with Lee Allen and Tom Wolf in tow.  As the laps ran down the action heated up.  Lee Allen challenged his brother for the lead as the trio caught slower traffic.  The Allen’s encountered trouble while passing a slower car which left the door open for Wolf to make his move.  Wolf completed the pass and took the lead and went on for the win.  In the closing laps Lee Allen passed his brother, Christopher for second.




ARDC MIDGETS (25 laps): 1. Steven Drevicki, 2. P.J. Gargiulo, 3. Brenden Bright, 4. Danny Stratton, 5. Brett Arndt, 6. Bruce Buckwalter, Jr., 7. Shawn Jackson, 8. Tommy Kunsman, Jr., 9. Bill Courtwright, 10. Nick Wean, 11. Brett Wanner, 12. Jamie Spears, 13. Trevor Kobylarz


WINGLESS 600CC MICRO SPRINTS (20 laps): 1. Lee Nardelli, 2. Jermain Godshall, 3. Rob Vivona, 4. Jon Keller, 5. Sam LaMothe, 6. Luke Thomas, 7. Bill Thomas, 8. Tyler DeVault, 9. Ed Barber, III, 10. Wayne Scott, 11. Jim Tippin, 12. Ernie Miles, Jr., 13. Nick Havens, 14. Sal Tossona, 15. Tim Iulg, 16. Jay Hartman, 17. Mike Fillbrunn


270CC MICRO SPRINTS (20 laps): 1. Tyler Reinhardt, 2. Kyle Spence, 3. Rich Keller, 4. John Blanda, 5. Billy Gray, 6. Colin Bustard, 7. Roland Saxton, 8. Sean Huesser, 9. Ryan Wozunk, 10. John Wagner, Jr., 11. Brandon Pavel, 12. Chuck Palmucci


JOHN GASKO & SON FARM & GREENHOUSES EIGTH CYLINDER ENDUROS (40 laps): 1. Tom Wolf, 2. Lee Allen, 3. Christopher Allen, Sr. 4. Derek Jones, 5. Scott Riggleman, 6. Steve Taciak, 7. Keith McKinley


Upcoming Events

Friday, September 4, 2015 – TSRS 305 Sprints (on 5/8th mile). 270cc & 600cc Micro Sprints and Four Cylinder Enduros – Racing at 8pm

Saturday, September 5, 2015 – BIKE NIGHT – Big Block Modifieds, Crate/Sportsman, Outlaw Stock Twin-12’s – Racing at 7pm

Friday, September 11, 2015 – No Racing

Saturday, September 12, 2015 – No Racing

Sunday, August 13, 2015 – Poker Series Hand #6 – 270cc & 600cc Micro Sprints, Slingshots, 4 Cylinder Enduros & Stage 1 Modifieds – Racing at 5:30pm