[blank_spacer height=”30px” width=”1/1″ el_position=”first last”] [vc_column_text pb_margin_bottom=”no” pb_border_bottom=”no” width=”1/1″ el_position=”first last”]




The fourth card in the poker series was dealt on Sunday night at the Bridgeport Speedway’s quarter mile.  Lee Nardelli, Jabob Hendershot and Andrew Kreis were all dealt Aces for their wins in the 600cc Micro Sprints, 270cc Micro Sprints and Slingshots.  Mike Bentley and Bill Dianella scored the wins in the ServPro Four Cylinder Enduro division and in the Stage-1 Modifieds.pokerseriesTM


Lee Nardelli added his eighth win of the season and is the first Bridgeport regular to gain an Ace for his efforts in the Poker series.  Bill Thomas led the opening five laps of the 600cc feature before Nardelli would assume command.  From that point, Nardelli remained unchanged as the laps counted down.  James Morris finished second, Jermain Godshall, Kyle Lick and Kyle Spence completed the top five in the 600cc feature.


Jacob Hendershot came on strong to collect his third Ace in the 270cc Micro Sprint Poker Series.  Pat Bealer led the opening five laps of the 270cc feature until Jay Hartman took command.  Hartman held the lead until Bealer retook the lead at the 15 lap mark.  Bealer then held off the advances of Hendershot until four laps remaining when Hendershot would take the lead for good.  Hendershot crossed the finish line ahead of Bealer, Hartman, Chris Locuson and Tyler Reinhardt.


Andrew Kreis extended his win streak to three in the Slingshot division.  Dillon Steuer grabbed the early only to be passed by Louden Reimert for the lead.  Steuer regained the lead but was unable to pull away as Kreis grabbed the lead for good on the fourth lap.  Reimert finished second follwed by Travis Beiber, Dylan Hoch and Jordan Knepp.


Michael Bentley earned his first ServPro Four Cylinder Enduro feature win by holding off Outlaw Stock regular Jeramy Doerr for the win.  Art Knapp finished third followed by Laura John and John Gray.  Billy Cropper was on hand with his Delaware Super Truck to shake down his truck for an upcoming event.


Bill Dianella made his first ever visit to Bridgeport Speedway a memorable one by earning his first career checkered flag by winning the 20-lap Stage-One Modified feature.  Joel Smith finished second with Jenna Schotskowiz third.




WINGLESS 600CC MICRO SPRINTS (20 laps): 1. Lee Nardelli, 2. James Morris, 3. Jermain Godshall, 4. Kyle Lick, 5. Kyle Spence, 6. Bill Thomas, 7. Sam Locuson, 8. Brandon Azzalina, 9. Sam LaMothe, 10. Jay Hartman, 11. Joel Smith, 12. Bobby Butler, 13. Ernie Miles, Jr., 14. Steve Kemery, 15. Austin Bishop, 16. Pat Bealer, 17. Gary Bozowski, 18. Ed Barber, III, 19. Joe Kay, 20. Jim Tippin, 21. Jon Keller, 22. Mark Landwher, 23. Grady Johnston, 24. Rob Vivona, DNS – Rebecca LaMothe, Nick Havens, Pat Ely, Sal Tossano, Tyler DeVault, Mike Fillbrunn


270CC MICRO SPRINTS (20 laps): 1. Jacob Hendershot, 2. Pat Bealer, 3. Jay Hartman, 4. Chris Locuson, 5. Tyler Reinhardt, 6. Sam LaMothe, 7. John Blanda, 8. Rich Keller, 9. Roland Saxton, 10. Colin Bustard, 11. Jenna Schostkewitz, 12. Bill Gray, 13. Jimmy Potts, 14. Sean Huesser, 15. Brandon Pavel, 16. Luke Fogg, 17. R.J. Magyari


ACTION TRACK USA/OMS RACING SLINGSHOTS (20 laps): 1. Andrew Kreis, 2. Louden Reimert, 3. Travis Beiber, 4. Dylan Hoch, 5. Jordan Knepp, 6. Dylan Swinehart, 7. Austin Stufflet, 8. Richard Partite, 9. Dave McCullough, 10. Dillon Steuer, 11. Louie Partite, 12. David Galloway, 13. Dave Morrell, 14. William Mohring, 15. B.J. Antonia, 16. Steve Schenker


SERVPRO FOUR CYLINDERS ENDURO (20 laps): 1. Michael Bentley, 2. Jeramy Doerr, 3. Art Knapp, 4. Laura John, 5. John Gray, 6. Scott Miller, 7. Keith McKinley, DNS – Chris Sammons, Joe King, Jr.


STAGE ONE MODIFIEDS (20 laps): 1. Bill Dianella, 2. Joel Smith, 3. Jenna Schotskowiz, 4. Dylan Martin, DNS – John Comandini, Dylan Hoch