Bridgeport, NJ – The NOS Energy World of Outlaws sprint cars invaded the Bridgeport Motorsports Park on Tuesday eveningand thrilled the Standing Room Only crowd who poured into the grandstands for hours before the show’s start time. 
The win came down to the wire in a wheel-to-wheel battle between second generation driver, Sheldon Haudenschild and 2021 NASCAR Champion, Kyle Larson while drivers Donny Schatz, 2021 race winner, Logan Schuchart, hard charger, Anthony Macri, rookie James McFadden and crowd favorite, Rico Abreu battled for position behind the leaders.   
Haudenschild praised the track crew for “bringing the track back to life for the feature.”  The race winner had to race his way into the lead on three separate occasions.  “I didn’t expect the track to be that good,” Haudenschild stated.  “Larson ran the middle and I just had to move up a lane,” the   race winner said about his battle for the win.
In addition to the Outlaws vs the PA Posse, fans were thrilled to have drivers like Larson and fellow NASCAR competitors, Christopher Bell and Alex Bowman in the field.  Car owner, Kasey Kahne joined his driver and three-time Outlaw Champion, Brad Sweet on the track.  USAC EC Wingless drivers, Briggs Daner and Alex Bright also competed with Danner locking into the main event in his first ever Outlaw appearance and with just a handful of winged events under his belt.
The weather was great and the field of thirty-three left nothing on the table when the checkered flag waved.  The WoO officials ranked this race as of their top five events.  It was great racing among great drivers that left no room for disappointment among the fans. 
Polesitter, Schatz could not deflect Haudenschild’s first lap challenge as the NOS Energy driver raced into the lead on lap one after a side-by-side trip down the backstretch.   Haudenschild put some distance on the field as Schatz continued in second followed by Larson,  Abreu and Schuchart. 
Larson moved into second before ten laps were scored and began to close in on the leader as they raced through lapped traffic.  
Haudenschild took the crossed flags over Larson and Schatz with Schuchart moving up to fourth wtih a pass by Abreu. 
Haudenschild faced his first challenge on lap sixteen as Larson closed in and challenged for the lead.  Larson held the advantage as they crossed the stripe on lap sixteen.   Haudenschild was back in control on laps seventeen through nineteen but Larson came back to lead with five to go.  Larson had the lead in the Paul Silva wrenched No. 57 with five to go and then the caution waved on the next circuit when KaseyKahne slowed with a right rear tire.   
Four laps remained as the field lined up nose to tail for the final time.  The green flag waved and Larson ran down the hill from turn four banking, leading Haudenschild to the restart as Schuchart took third over Schatz and Macri broke into the top five from his fourteenth place start.
Larson led laps twenty-one and twenty-two but Haudenschild was back in front on lap twenty-three and led the way to the checkered.  Schatz raced back into third and then challenged Larson for second. 
Haudenschild took the $10,000 payday – his third WoO win this season.  Larson bested Schatz for second.  Schuchart and Macri completed the top five.  McFadden continued to help his cause with a sixth place run to add to his rookie season.  Abreu finished seventh with Jacob Allen, Spencer Bayston and David Gravel completing the top ten.  
Haudenschild had high praise for his race team and the preparation of the No. 17 for this race.  Larson took the responsibility for not making it to the winner’s circle.  “I just didn’t do a good job,” Larson commented.  He was probably alone in that opinion.
Schuchart, the winner of the 2021 Bridgeport event, was making his way forward. and was actually hurt by the caution.  “I didn’t need the caution,” Schuchart explained.  “The tires sealed over under the caution,” ending Schuchart’s bid to improve his finish.
Haudenschild set quick time in pre-race time trials.  Macri was the race’s Hard Charger racing from fourteenth to fifth at the checkered flag.
The Bridgeport Motorsports Park Street Stocks made their first mid-week appearance.  TJ Henry took the win after leading every one of the fifteen laps of the main event.  Rob Ormsbee debuted a new red, white and blue No. 19 and raced his way into second late in the race.  After giving Henry a run for his money earlier, current Street Stock point leader, Mike Hughes finished third.

WORLD OF OUTLAWS NOS ENERGY DRINK SPRINT CARS (25 laps): 1. Sheldon Haudenschild, 2. Kyle Larson, 3. Donny Schatz, 4. Logan Schuchart, 5. Anthony Macri, 6. James McFadden, 7. Rico Abreu, 8. Jacob Allen, 9. Spencer Bayston, 10. David Gravel, 11. Kyle Reinhardt, 12. Brad Sweet, 13. Carson Macedo, 14. Brock Zearfoss, 15. Giovanni Scelzi, 16. Briggs Danner, 17. Freddie Rahmer, 18. Brent Marks, 19. Justin Whittall, 20. Bill Rose, 21. Christopher Bell, 22. Kasey Kahne, 23. Lucas Wolfe, 24. Tyler Ross

BRIDGEPORT MOTORSPORTS PARK STREET STOCKS (15 laps): 1. T] Henry, 2. Rob Ormsbee, 3. Mike Hughes, 4. Lee Allen, 5. Kyle Saylor, 6. Tom Wills Jr, 7. Brian Ludwig, 8. Jeff Dirkes, 9. Nick Sandone, 10. Spider Ensinger Jr., 11. Spider Ensinger Sr, 12. Drew Brocklebank, 13. Chris Lane, 14. Terry Chaney, 15. Gary Bozowski, 16. Joe Biederman, 17. Dennis Seeley Jr., 18. Ken Moren, 19. Jeramy Doerr, 20. John Ciallella, 21. Mike Baldwin, 22. Mike Creamer, 23. Cole StangleDNS: Daniel Harrison